20th pole position for Nico ROSBERG
51th pole position for Mercedes as constructor
134th pole position for Mercedes as engine builder

Average : 194.947 km/h
Drivers downgraded following the use of new powertrain components:
K. Räikkönen (15th) by 30 places, F. Alonso (16th) by 15 places and J. Button (20th) by 70 places.
K. Räikkönen (15th) was demoted 5 places for a gearbox change.
Initially unqualified, J. Button was allowed to take the start.